An Awakening

I have always been a great fan of the movie ‘The Matrix’.

‘ Have you ever had a dream, Neo, that you were so sure was real? What if you were unable to wake from that dream? How would you know the difference between the dream world and the real world?’

I guess that one line sums it all up about the film – and strikingly – life as well. It all started a year ago after a chance mail forwarding session that turned into a philosophical discussion on the existence of god and the purpose of life.

I cant imagine how thankful i should be to my best bud, Sai, for suggesting to me that one book which completely changed my perspective of life overnight (no kidding, really mean it)

Sai this is to you my man. From the bottom of my heart. Thank you.

Well i am sure everyone s wondering now if marriage can have such disastarous after – effects. Worry not,  it ain’t so (not so soon at least J ).

Anyways, its been an eventful year. A rollercoaster of emotions. Tense pre- marriage discussions, to-the-penny-planning of finances,  a forgettable marriage function,  a totally screwed up honeymoon,  a daring(probably bordering on the insane) resignation,  a phd admission to Nanyang, a month of separation from my better half, an ensuing reunion, two months of job hunting and finally now a chance to settle down – mentally.

My wife has this nice line in her emails. Life gives you answers in three ways, It says ok and gives you what you want. It says wait and gives you something better. It says no and gives you the best. I cant say if I have got all that I have asked for. But I realise now that whatever I have got has always been the best.

What more can I say? Thank you Mr. Uppilli and Mr. Kabali for everything. Just let me never ever forget you at any point of time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

